Community Interest

New Melle Chamber of Commerce Scholarship Presentation, June 24

The New Melle Chamber of Commerce presented four scholarships in the amount of $1500 on June 24, at the Quarry Wine Garden. The president-elect of the Chamber, John Dickey, presented the awards.
The four recipients were: Ethan Beckermann, Adam Key (unable to attend), Daniel Mallinckrodt, and Jacquelyn Oetterer. Ethan Beckermann is pursuing a Mechanical Engineering degree at MO Univ. of Science and Technology; Adam Key is studying Sustainable Technology and Materials at Wichita State University; Daniel Mallinckrodt is studying Mechanical Engineering at MO Univ. of Science and Technology. Daniel was also a 2020 Chamber Scholarship recipient; and Jacquelyn Oetterer will be attending Univ. of Wisconsin-LaCrosse to pursue a career in Environmental Engineering and Physics.

It was a great evening to celebrate these outstanding students of the community along with their families, members of the chamber and others from the community. Congratulations!

NMC award recipients.jpg
L-R: Ben Waggoner (New Melle Chamber), Daniel Mallinckrodt, Jacquelyn Oetterer, Ethan Beckerman, John Dickey
(New Melle Chamber, President-Elect.) Adam Key (not pictured.)