Community Interest

Voting for Cuivre River Electric Cooperative’s Board of Directors closes on August 22


Troy, Mo., August 2, 2022 – Voting for candidates to fill four, three-year term seats on Cuivre River Electric Cooperative’s (CREC) Board of Directors, will close on August 22. Candidates are as follows (incumbents have an asterisk following their name):

Lincoln County District 2

Jeff Geisendorfer*

David Leitman

St. Charles County District 2

William Book

Scott Nichols

Diane Saale*

Mary Ann Harden

Pike County

Walt Gregory*

Lori Smith

Warren County District 1

Dan Elliott*

Jeff Culbertson 

The voting process is being handled by the independent firm of Survey and Ballot Systems (SBS), based in Eden Prairie, Minn. 

Candidate bios are available when voting via a secure internet site, by paper ballot, or in person. Bios are also available online. Members may vote online until 11:59 p.m. on August 22, or by paper ballot which must be received at SBS by the close of business on August 22. Members also have the option to vote in person at the CREC’s Annual Meeting at 4 p.m. on Thursday, August 25 at the cooperative’s headquarters in Troy. 

While members are welcome to attend the Annual Meeting, it will also be streamed live online to view. To access it, please visit the home page of our website, on August 25.

Members who cast a vote (online, paper, or in-person) will be entered into a drawing for free electricity. Attendance at the Annual Meeting is not required to be eligible for voting participation prizes; the winners of these prizes will be announced in the week following the meeting. The complete slate of winners will also be posted in CREC’s monthly newsletter, Current Times, on the CREC website, social media channels, and in CREC Connections, the cooperative’s e-newsletter. 

For further information, contact Chris Ryan, vice president of member engagement and technology at 636-695-4831/email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.