Municipal Candidates: New Melle and Augusta

The following candidates have filed to run for election in the Municipal Election on April 2, 2021.

In New Melle, voters will elect one alderman for Ward 1 and one alderman for Ward 2. Two candidates have registered for Ward 1: Nik Bradley (incumbent) and Sharon Duggan. One candidate registered in Ward 2: Janet Karrenbrock (incumbent.)

In Augusta, voters will vote to fill three seats on the Board of Trustees. Four individuals have filed for those three available seats: Ellen Knoernschild, Kathryn Frazier, Joe Buchheit (all three are incumbents) and Laura Miller.

If anyone wishes to run as a write-in candidate, he/she must register with the St. Charles County Election Authority. There is a deadline to register. Contact the election authority for more information:  636-949-7550.

Absentee Voting for the April 6 election begins Tuesday, Feb. 23, 2021 at the St. Charles County Election Authority, 397 Turner Blvd., St. Peters, MO 63376. Hours are 8 a.m.–5 p.m., Monday–Friday, Feb. 23–April 5, and 8:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m., Saturday, April 3.

The last day to Register to Vote in the April 6 General Municipal Election is Wednesday, March 10, 2021. St. Charles County residents may register in person at the Election Authority office at 397 Turner Boulevard in St. Peters; or while obtaining services from state agencies such as the Department of Motor Vehicles, Division of Family Services, Military Recruitment or WIC. Other options for registering to vote can be found in the "Helpful Resources" section of the Election Authority page of the St. Charles County website: Voting in St. Charles County page.